The right way to have a prefect task that always runs after every other task (at the end of the flow)?

I’m new to Prefect, working on porting over an Airflow DAG as a proof-of concept. In our DAG we have some bookkeeping code (a task) that always needs to run at the end of the flow.

In airflow this is a little janky (like most things), but handled roughly like:

close_out_search = PythonOperator(
        task_id="close_out_search", python_callable=close_out_search, trigger_rule=TriggerRule.ALL_DONE
    )

[other_task1_res, other_task2_res, other_task3_res] >> close_out_search

Where other_task1_res etc. are just the sentinel values that set up the task dependencies so that this always happens after those other tasks have completed (successfully or not, including the case where they didn’t run at all).

I tried to do something like this in Prefect

close_out_search.submit(
        search,
        wait_for=[
            allow_failure(other_task1_res),
            allow_failure(other_task2_res),
            allow_failure(other_task3_res),
        ],
    )

However, it seems that if it errors out before some of those futures are even created that this does not get run. I’m sure I’m missing something obvious, but searching hasn’t turned up an answer for me yet. I’m sure I’m just using the wrong terms for Airflow. Appreciate any pointers!

can you try:

close_out_search.submit(
       allow_failure(search),
        wait_for=[
            allow_failure(other_task1_res),
            allow_failure(other_task2_res),
            allow_failure(other_task3_res),
        ],
    )

otherwise, can you share a minimal (full) reproducible example?

Thanks for the reply! Yes, I’ll try this out and revert back with a full example if that doesn’t do it.